What's Happening in the Ken-Ton Union Free School District?


For Ken-Ton District Reopening Information:




Adaptive playground

UPDATE 9/2021

The adaptive playground at the Hoover Complex is now OPEN!


In 2019 a comprehensive Capital Improvement Project was approved by voters. In this plan a new adaptive playground which is inclusive to students of all abilities. The playground will be located at the Hoover Complex and accessible on the Sheridan side of the building. The district worked with KT SEPTO and other stakeholders to develop a plan and create an inclusive playground for the entire Ken-Ton Community. While plans have yet to finalized, the committee continues to meet and develop a plan for it's construction.