What's Happening in the Ken-Ton Union Free School District?

www.ktufsd.org

District Contact Information for Special Education

Tracy Spagnolo

Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

874-8400

tspagnolo@ktufsd.org

  

Ashley Digati

Director of Elementary Special Education

CSE Chairperson: Edison, Franklin El, Holmes, Hoover El, Lindbergh

874-8400

 

Christine Barth

Director of Secondary Special Education

CSE Chair: HMS, FMS, KW, KE

874-8400 

cbarth@ktufsd.org 

 

Donna Ringholz

CPSE Chairperson

874-8400

dringholz@ktufsd.org

 

(INTERIM)

Out of District Students

874-8400

 

Jennifer Argenio

Committee on Special Education - Secretary

874-8400 ext. 20401 

 

 

Elizabeth LaPorta 

TOSA: Secondary Special Education

 

Cathy Jones

TOSA: Elementary Special Education

Kristine Cole

Committee on Special Education - Secretary 

874-8400 ext. 20340

kcole@ktufsd.org

 

Nicole Grant

CPSE - Secretary

874-8400 ext. 20411

ngrant@ktufsd.org

 

Kerry Killian

Special Education- Secretary

874-8400 ext. 20322

kkillian@ktufsd.org

 

Jennifer Tuttle

Special Education Records - Secretary 

874-8400

jtuttle@ktufsd.org

 

 

Kathryn Sliwinski

Student Services - Secretary

874-8400 ext. 20325

ksliwinski@ktufsd.org 

 

Darlene Eagan

Student Services Payroll & Purchasing-Secretary

874-8400 ext.20323

deagan@ktufsd.org

 

 

Adaptive playground

UPDATE 9/2021

The adaptive playground at the Hoover Complex is now OPEN!

 

In 2019 a comprehensive Capital Improvement Project was approved by voters. In this plan a new adaptive playground which is inclusive to students of all abilities. The playground will be located at the Hoover Complex and accessible on the Sheridan side of the building. The district worked with KT SEPTO and other stakeholders to develop a plan and create an inclusive playground for the entire Ken-Ton Community. While plans have yet to finalized, the committee continues to meet and develop a plan for it's construction. 

https://www.ktufsd.org/Page/18803